Screen Reader Access

  • Screen Reader Access

The Department of Information Technology & Communication website complies with World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 level AA. This will enable people with visual impairments access the website using assistive technologies, such as screen readers. The information of the website is accessible with different screen readers, such as JAWS, NVDA, SAFA, Supernova and Window-Eyes

Following table lists the information about different screen readers:
Information related to the various screen readers
Screen ReaderWebsiteFree / Commercial
Non Visual Desktop Access (NVDA)
System Access To Go